Golf Course WebsitesGolfRev
Golf News

Tiger Has Worst Round on Tour; Laird Leads Phoenix Open

While Tiger Woods carded the highest score of his PGA Tour career and missed the cut by a whopping 12 strokes, Martin Laird moved to the top of the leaderboard at the halfway point of the Waste Manage

Full Story

Ko Up by One at Coates Golf Championship

Lydia Ko carded a 7-under 65 to vault into the lead at the Coates Golf Championship. The $1.5 million LPGA Tour event started Wednesday at Golden Ocal

The PGA Show's Latest Mood Swing

by Tony Dear

The soundtrack (unofficial) to the PGA Merchandise Show has changed a lot in recent years. Beginning in 2009 and contin

Weibring's Renovation of Courses at Watters Creek Draws Acclaim & Players

by Steve Habel

The bustling Dallas suburb of Allen is home to a minor-league hockey team, one of the largest and most opulent high-

McIlroy Jumps into First at Dubai Desert Classic

Rory McIlroy showed why he's the top-ranked player in the world on Friday. The 25-year-old Northern Irishman was simply magnificent, firing an 8-under

Palmer Leads Waste Management Phoenix Open; Woods Opens with 73

Ryan Palmer fired a 7-under 64 to take the 18-hole lead in the Waste Management Phoenix Open. The $6.3 million event started Thursday at TPC Scottsdal

Women Golfers More Beautiful Than Ever

by Nancy Berkley

Every January for the past 10 years, I have traveled to Orlando for the PGA Merchandise Show. It's where manufactur

How Much Cup Space Does a Green Have?

by Jeffrey D. Brauer

We have seen that, for maintenance reasons, all greens need from 14 to 21 cupping areas, usually about an 8-foo

Architect Pegged to Reinvigorate Kananaskis Country

Many local and visiting golfers rejoiced when the Alberta government announced last year that it would be funding the restoration of the two flood-dam

Golf Has Powerful Economic Impact on Florida

A study has determined that golf's direct economic impact in Florida was $8.2 billion in 2013, an increase from $7.5 billion in 2007. The find